Who's who

Royal Patron

HRH The Prince of Wales


Monty Don

Chair of Trustees

Dennis Overton

Chief Executive

Helen Browning OBE

Honorary Vice-Presidents

Jonathan Dimbleby
George McRobie
Charlotte Mitchell


Martin Dawson (Chief Operating Officer)
Dennis Overton (Chair)
Geoff Truscott (Company Secretary)

Executive Team

Helen Browning OBE (Chief Executive)
James Cashmore (Director, Food for Life)
Martin Dawson (Chief Operating Officer and General Secretary)
Joanna Lewis (Strategy and Policy Director, Food for Life)
Georgina McLeod (Director of Communications)
Tom MacMillan (Director of Innovation)
Martin Sawyer (Chief Executive Officer, Soil Association Certification)

SA Certification Board

Helen Browning (Chief Executive, Soil Association)
Linda Campbell (Chair)
David Langlands
Brian Mahony
Craig Sams

Soil Association Certification Chief Executive Officer

Martin Sawyer

Soil Association Scotland

Laura Stewart (Director)

Farm scene


Find out more

Get involved